Farm, Foods & Wine

Farm, Foods & Wine events/places in the Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County in the Chautauqua-Allegany Region of Western New York

Farm, Foods & Wine Events

Canticle Farm's Winter Markets

At the Market
Repeats every 2 weeks until Fri Apr 29 2016 .
Tue, 11/24/2015 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 12/22/2015 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 01/05/2016 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 01/19/2016 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 02/02/2016 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 02/16/2016 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 03/01/2016 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 03/15/2016 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 03/29/2016 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 04/12/2016 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 04/26/2016 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Enjoy Certified Naturally Grown Vegetables all Winter Long!  Now that's a treat!  Beef, Pork, Chicekn, Rabbit, Eggs, Cheese, Soap, Maple Syrup, and Honey are all available!  Hours are 2pm to 6pm.

Read more

New Years Eve at the Woods at Bear Creek

New Year's Poster
Thu, 12/31/2015 - 7:30pm - Fri, 01/01/2016 - 1:00am

Celebrate New Years Eve in style this year!  Begin the evening with a five course meal, yes a five course meal.  This is a wine dinner in the banquet room:

Course 1: Charcuterie Platter
Course 2: Caesar Salad
Intermezzo: Raspberry Sorbet
Course 3: Filet Mignon & Broiled Lobster Tail
Course 4: Dessert Bar & International Coffee Station

Read more

Taste of Ellicottville 2016

Sat, 08/13/2016 - 12:00pm - Sun, 08/14/2016 - 4:00pm

A "Taste Sensation" is enjoyed by all as Ellicottville's fine restaurants set up on the streets "cafe style" for your sampling pleasure. 

Noon to 4pm each day.

Read more

Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County Travel Guide for 2015It's a full 56-page comprehensive guide, highlighting the activities and attractions in our County and it's FREE!!

View the visitor's guide online


request that the Enchanted Mountains guide

be snail mailed to you for FREE!

NYAGT Geocaching Trails

Building made of Extinct Wood

The cabin at Pfeiffer Nature Center is made entirely of American Chestnut, which is now extinct.

Read more