maple syrup

maple syrup Events

Moore's Pancake House is open Sundays

Moore's Maple Shack open in 2018
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Feb 25 2018 .
Sun, 01/28/2018 - 8:00am - 2:00pm
Sun, 02/04/2018 - 8:00am - 2:00pm
Sun, 02/11/2018 - 8:00am - 2:00pm
Sun, 02/18/2018 - 8:00am - 2:00pm
Sun, 02/25/2018 - 8:00am - 2:00pm

It's that time of year when Moore's open their Pancake House and offers all-you-can-eat hot buttermilk pancakes and fresh maple syrup!  Their pancake house is adorned with family antiques ranging from an old oxen yoke to a 1910 wedding dress! 

Read more

Annual WNY Maple Weekends 2018

2018 Maple Weekends
Sat, 03/17/2018 - 10:00am - Sun, 03/18/2018 - 4:00pm

What better way to spend a day with family and friends at that at the 22nd Annual Maple Weekend™ on March 17-18 and March 24-25, 2018 from 10am-4pm each day presented by the New York State Maple Producers Association. 

Read more

Annual WNY Maple Weekends 2018

2018 Maple Weekends
Sat, 03/24/2018 - 10:00am - Sun, 03/25/2018 - 4:00pm

What better way to spend a day with family and friends at that at the 22nd Annual Maple Weekend™ on March 17-18 and March 24-25, 2018 from 10am-4pm each day presented by the New York State Maple Producers Association. 

Read more

Franklinville's 2018 WNY Maple Festival

Franklinville WNY Maple Festival 2018
Sat, 04/28/2018 - 7:30am - Sun, 04/29/2018 - 5:00pm

Stop by to taste that mouth watering, freshly made maple syrup and learn the process of making it!  Experience two days of maple bliss in Franklinville NY with all day long festivities including all you can eat pancake breakfast starting at 7:30am, demonstrations and a craft show.  There will be a petting zoo, antique gas and engine show, kids rides, a craft show, a PARADE, a library

Read more

Travel Guide

Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County Travel Guide for 2017It's a full 56-page comprehensive guide, highlighting the activities and attractions in our County and it's FREE!!

View the visitor's guide online

or

request that the Enchanted Mountains guide

be snail mailed to you for FREE!

NYAGT Geocaching Trails

Many Old Schoolhouses

There were over 170 old schoolhouses with many still in existence in Cattaraugus County

Read more