Allegany State Park

Allegany State Park is sometimes misspelled as Allegheny State Park

Allegany State Park Events

Allegany State Park Sunset Snowshoe or Evening Hike on Tuesdays

Bear Paw Tuesday Night hikes at Allegany State Park
Repeats every week on January, February every Tuesday until Tue Feb 27 2018 .
Tue, 01/02/2018 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 01/09/2018 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 01/16/2018 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 01/23/2018 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 01/30/2018 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 02/06/2018 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 02/13/2018 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 02/20/2018 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 02/27/2018 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm

Every Tuesday in January and February, Starting at the Summit Warming Hut on the Red House side of the park, we will be hiking the new trail called Bear Paw dedicated to snowshoe use and hiking with dogs (as long as they are leashed). The 2.4 trail is easy - moderate with some slight elevation changes.

Read more

Adventure Series at Allegany State Park

Backpacking Adventure Series with Allegany State Park
Repeats every month on March, April, May, June, August, September, October, November, December on the first Wednesday until Wed Dec 05 2018 .
Wed, 03/07/2018 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 04/04/2018 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 05/02/2018 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 06/06/2018 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 08/01/2018 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 09/05/2018 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 10/03/2018 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 11/07/2018 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 12/05/2018 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Allegany State Park, known as the “Wilderness Playground of Western New York” is one such place where adventure abounds. With 65,000 acres of pristine forests, miles of trails, serene lakes and natural beauty, it’s hard not to find an activity to enjoy.

Read more

3rd Saturday Trek at Allegany State Park

Allegany State Park 3rd Saturday Trek
Repeats every month on April, May, June, July, August, September on the third Saturday until Sat Dec 15 2018 .
Sat, 03/17/2018 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 04/21/2018 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 05/19/2018 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 06/16/2018 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 07/21/2018 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 08/18/2018 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 09/15/2018 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Get out of the house and come join in the fun as Allegany State Park launches a new series of hikes called “3rd Saturday Treks.” As the name implies, these free, family-friendly hikes will take place on the 3rd Saturday of each month all year long.

Read more

Earth and Arbor Day Celebration at Allegany State Park

Earth and Arbor Day at Allegany State Park 2018
Sat, 04/21/2018 - 10:00am - 1:00pm

Come join the fun and celebrate 2 things we can’t live without - Mother Earth and Trees! Saturday, April 22, 2018 from 10am – 1pm at the Red House Administration Building Lobby.

Read more

I Love My Park Day 2018 at Allegany State Park

I Love My Park Day 2018
Sat, 05/05/2018 - 10:00am - 1:00pm

The Friends of Allegany State Park will host I Love My Park Day Event on Saturday, May 5. 2018 from 10am to 1pm. We will be meeting at the Red House Picnic Shelter and registration starts at 9am.  A Sahlen's hot dog lunch will be served afterwards for a nominal fee.

Read more

Independence Day Celebration at Allegany State Park

2018 Independence Day at Allegany State Park
Tue, 07/03/2018 - 2:00pm - 10:00pm

Grab your lawn chairs and head to Allegany State Park’s Quaker Beach area to celebrate our nation’s independence! The fun starts at 2:00 p.m. on July 3rd with a chicken barbecue (until sold out).  Later on, listen to live music, enjoy vendors and spend time at the beach! 

Read more

Adventure Series at Allegany State Park

Backpacking Adventure Series with Allegany State Park
Thu, 07/05/2018 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Allegany State Park, known as the “Wilderness Playground of Western New York” is one such place where adventure abounds. With 65,000 acres of pristine forests, miles of trails, serene lakes and natural beauty, it’s hard not to find an activity to enjoy.

Read more

Allegany State Park Celebrates National Public Lands Day

Sat, 09/29/2018 - 9:00am - 4:00pm

Join Allegany State Park as they celebrate National Public Lands Day with their 14th year of participation! National Public Lands Day is our nation’s largest one-day event designed to give people a chance to give back to the public lands they love by volunteering for a few hours on a variety of service projects that enhance both the park and the visitor experience.

Read more

Christmas in the Park at Allegany State Park

Christmas at Allegany State Park
Sat, 12/01/2018 - 1:00pm - 5:30pm

Celebrate Christmas in Allegany State Park!  The holidays are fast approaching and there's no better way to get into the holiday spirit than by spending some time in Allegany State Park!

Read more

Travel Guide

Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County Travel Guide for 2017It's a full 56-page comprehensive guide, highlighting the activities and attractions in our County and it's FREE!!

View the visitor's guide online

or

request that the Enchanted Mountains guide

be snail mailed to you for FREE!

NYAGT Geocaching Trails

Huge Outdoor Sculpture Park

Griffis Sculpture Park is located on over 400 acres and holds over 250 sculptures.

Read more