Snowshoeing

Snowshoeing

Snowshoeing Events

Winter Snowshoe Hikes at Allegany State Park

Allegany State Park Snowshoers
Repeats every week until Sat Jan 29 2022 .
Tue, 01/04/2022 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 01/11/2022 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 01/18/2022 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 01/25/2022 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm

WINTER SNOWSHOE HIKES - Winter Snowshoe Hikes- Join in as we explore the woods and various points of interest at Allegany State Park. Beginning January 5th, Park Naturalists will lead interpretive snowshoe treks or hikes (even if there is no snow) on Tuesday evenings at 4:30 PM and Saturday afternoons at 11:00 AM.

Read more

Cross Country Ski Tour at Allegany State Park

Cross Country Ski Tours at Allegany State Park
Repeats every week until Sat Feb 26 2022 .
Fri, 01/14/2022 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 01/21/2022 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 01/28/2022 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 02/04/2022 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 02/11/2022 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 02/18/2022 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 02/25/2022 - 10:30am - 12:00pm

Cross Country Ski Tour Every Friday in January and February!

Take a ski through the woods of the Art Roscoe Ski Touring area with an ASP Naturalist. Learn about the winter landscape while getting some exercise. All levels are welcome. We will start with a small “learn to ski” clinic and tips will be provided throughout the program. Please dress for the weather and bring water and a snack.

Read more

Winter Snowshoe Hikes at Allegany State Park

Allegany State Park Snowshoers
Repeats every week until Sun Jan 30 2022 .
Sat, 01/08/2022 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Sat, 01/15/2022 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Sat, 01/22/2022 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Sat, 01/29/2022 - 11:00am - 1:00pm

WINTER SNOWSHOE HIKES - Winter Snowshoe Hikes- Join in as we explore the woods and various points of interest at Allegany State Park. Beginning January 5th, Park Naturalists will lead interpretive snowshoe treks or hikes (even if there is no snow) on Tuesday evenings at 4:30 PM and Saturday afternoons at 11:00 AM.

Read more

Holiday Valley's 2022 Penguin Paddle

Holiday Valley's Penguin Paddle 2018
Sat, 02/26/2022 - 9:00am - 2:00pm

The Penguin Paddle is an annual fundraiser for Holiday Valley's Lounsbury Adaptive Program on Saturday, February 26, 2022. It is a day filled with wonderful auction items, delicious food and lots of laughs as people slip inside a garbage bag and slide on their bellies "penguin style" down the bottom of Yodeler slope.

Read more

Travel Guide

Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County Travel Guide for 2020It's a full 56-page comprehensive guide, highlighting the activities and attractions in our County and it's FREE!!

View the visitor's guide online

or

request that the Enchanted Mountains guide

be snail mailed to you for FREE!

NYAGT Geocaching Trails

Many Old Schoolhouses

There were over 170 old schoolhouses with many still in existence in Cattaraugus County

Read more