Snowshoeing

Snowshoeing

Snowshoeing Events

Winter Snowshoe Hikes at Allegany State Park

Winter Snowshoe Hikes at Allegany State Park
Repeats every day on January, February, March every Tuesday until Tue Mar 17 2020 .
Tue, 01/07/2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 01/14/2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 01/21/2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 01/28/2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 02/04/2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 02/11/2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 02/18/2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 02/25/2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 03/03/2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 03/10/2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 03/17/2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

WINTER SNOWSHOE HIKES - 4:30 PM- Join us every Tuesday evening at 4:30 PM for a trek into the sunset at Allegany State Park. Beginning January 7th, Park Naturalists will lead interpretive snowshoe treks (snow dependent) or hikes if there is not enough snow. Witness a breathtaking winter sunset at Stone Tower, visit a secret beaver pond or hike along a creek.

Read more

Cross Country Ski Clinic at Allegany State Park

Cross Country Ski Tours at Allegany State Park
Repeats every day on January, February every Friday until Fri Feb 28 2020 except Fri Jan 31 2020.
Fri, 01/17/2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 01/24/2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 02/07/2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 02/14/2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 02/21/2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 02/28/2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm

Cross Country Ski Tours - Join the Allegany State Park Environmental Education Department select Friday mornings throughout winter at 10:30 AM!  What better way to start the new year than to try a new sport?

Read more

Holiday Valley's 2020 Penguin Paddle

Holiday Valley's Penguin Paddle 2018
Sat, 02/29/2020 - 8:30am - 4:00pm

The Penguin Paddle is an annual fundraiser for Holiday Valley's Lounsbury Adaptive Program on Saturday, February 29, 2020. It is a day filled with wonderful auction items, delicious food and lots of laughs as people slip inside a garbage bag and slide on their bellies "penguin style" down the bottom of Yodeler slope. Here's a schedule of events...

Read more

Travel Guide

Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County Travel Guide for 2019It's a full 56-page comprehensive guide, highlighting the activities and attractions in our County and it's FREE!!

View the visitor's guide online

or

request that the Enchanted Mountains guide

be snail mailed to you for FREE!

NYAGT Geocaching Trails

Miner's Cabin built by Gold Miner

Miner’s Cabin in Franklinville was built by a miner that returned home after making it good during the gold rush era of the west coast. The building is not a cabin either but a three story house of Queen Anne design.

Read more