Scenic Drives & Views

Scenic Drives & Views in the Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County

Scenic Drives & Views Events

Cruise to the Woods

Cruise on In!
Repeats every week every Sunday until Thu Oct 01 2015 .
Sun, 07/26/2015 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sun, 08/02/2015 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sun, 08/09/2015 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sun, 08/16/2015 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sun, 08/23/2015 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sun, 08/30/2015 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sun, 09/13/2015 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sun, 09/20/2015 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sun, 09/27/2015 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Cruise on In to the Woods at Bear Creek in Franklinville NY.  There's always time for a Sunday Cruise to this glamping resort and restaurant, The Bear Creek Lodge.  Find Sunday specials on drinks and food.  Try out the zipline while you're there, throw a line in or just relax on the deck that overviews the Lake!

Read more

Pfeiffer Nature Center Hike to the Overlook

view from Pfeiffer
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

At Pfeiffer Nature Center visitors are always welcome. For this activity see the colors of fall with a guided hike on winding forest trails to the Overlook.

Read more

Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County Travel Guide for 2015It's a full 56-page comprehensive guide, highlighting the activities and attractions in our County and it's FREE!!

View the visitor's guide online

or

request that the Enchanted Mountains guide

be snail mailed to you for FREE!

NYAGT Geocaching Trails

#1 for Turkey Hunting and in the Top 3 for Deer Hunting

Cattaraugus County was named #1 overall by New York Game and Fish Magazine for turkey hunting and is in the top three for deer hunting by DEC reports.

Read more