Winter

Winter time in the Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County

Winter Events

Take a Hike with Pfeiffer Nature Center

Griffin Trail
Repeats every 2 weeks on the first Friday and on the third Friday until Sat Dec 31 2016 .
Fri, 02/05/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 03/04/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 03/18/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 04/15/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 04/29/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 05/27/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 06/10/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 06/24/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 07/08/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 07/22/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 08/05/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 08/19/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 09/02/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 09/16/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 09/30/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 10/28/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 11/11/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 11/25/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 12/09/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 12/23/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am

“In every walk with nature, one receives far more than he seeks.”- John Muir

Read more

Christmas in Ellicottville 2016

winter street scene
Fri, 11/25/2016 - 10:00am - Sun, 11/27/2016 - 7:00pm

Who needs all the hustle and bustle and stress of spending Black Friday at the Mall when the whole family can enjoy Christmas in Ellicottville.

Read more

Holiday Valley's 2016/2017 New Years Eve Celebration and Torchlight Parade

Torchlight parade from years past
Sat, 12/31/2016 - 11:00pm - Sun, 01/01/2017 - 12:00am

Celebrate New Year's eve at Holiday Valley!  The New Year will start off with a bang – literally – as the family friendly New Year’s Eve party ends with a midnight fireworks grand finale. 

Read more

Olean Area Outdoor & Rec Sports Show 2017

from 2016 show
Sat, 01/21/2017 - 10:00am - Sun, 01/22/2017 - 3:00pm

The Greater Olean Area Chamber of Commerce announced that the 8th annual Greater Olean Area Outdoor & Rec Sports Show will be held January 21st & 22nd, 2017 at Good Times of Olean.

Read more

2017 Sportsman's Show at Seneca Allegany Events Center

2016 show
Sat, 02/18/2017 - 9:00am - Sun, 02/19/2017 - 4:00pm

The Sportman's Show comes to the Seneca Allegany Events Center once again!  Come in out of the cold and get ready for the upcoming fishing and hunting seasons!

Read more

Travel Guide

Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County Travel Guide for 2016It's a full 56-page comprehensive guide, highlighting the activities and attractions in our County and it's FREE!!

View the visitor's guide online

or

request that the Enchanted Mountains guide

be snail mailed to you for FREE!

NYAGT Geocaching Trails

Huge Outdoor Sculpture Park

Griffis Sculpture Park is located on over 400 acres and holds over 250 sculptures.

Read more