Holiday Valley

Holiday Valley Events

Weekend Chairlift Rides to Spruce Lake at Holiday Valley

Chairlift rides at Holiday Valley 2019
Repeats every 7 days until Sun Oct 13 2019 .
Sat, 08/03/2019 - 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/10/2019 - 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/17/2019 - 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/24/2019 - 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/31/2019 - 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/07/2019 - 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/14/2019 - 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/21/2019 - 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/28/2019 - 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 10/05/2019 - 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 10/12/2019 - 11:00am - 5:00pm

Spruce Chairlift rides begin the first weekend of August!  Head to the top of the hill by way of scenic, peaceful summertime chairlift riding.  Explore the Spruce area, which includes swimming, SUP/Kayak rentals, hiking and much more.

Read more

Ellicottville's Fall Festival 2019

Ellicottville's Fall Festival 2019
Fri, 10/11/2019 - 7:00pm - Sun, 10/13/2019 - 5:00pm

On October 12th and 13th, 2019, come to Ellicottville's Fall Festival; the oldest, and largest, takes place when the foliage of surrounding hills are ablaze with color!

Read more

Travel Guide

Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County Travel Guide for 2019It's a full 56-page comprehensive guide, highlighting the activities and attractions in our County and it's FREE!!

View the visitor's guide online

or

request that the Enchanted Mountains guide

be snail mailed to you for FREE!

NYAGT Geocaching Trails

Clare Mark is the highest elevation in Cattaraugus County

The highest point in Cattaraugus County is Clare Mark, at 2,430 feet.  This mount, in the Town of Allegany off Chipmunk Road, is privately owned, and does not have public access for hiking.  Nearby attractions are Rock City Park and Allegany State Park.

 

Read more