Tours & Excursions

Tours & Excursions in the Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County in the Chautauqua-Allegany Region of Western New York

Tours & Excursions Events

Fall Fest Train Ride

Train Image
Sat, 09/25/2021 - 11:00am - Sun, 09/26/2021 - 4:00pm

September 25th & September 26th, departing from Gowanda Depot.

  • Train Departs at 11:00am & 2:00pm on Saturday
  • Train Departs at 2:00pm on Sunday

Tickets $19 Adults (13 and up), $17 seniors (62 and up), $15 Children (3-12), Infants ride FREE (2 and under)

Read more

"Fall Foliage" Train Ride

Train Image
Repeats every week until Mon Oct 25 2021 .
Sat, 10/09/2021 - 11:00am - Sun, 10/10/2021 - 4:00pm
Sat, 10/16/2021 - 11:00am - Sun, 10/17/2021 - 4:00pm
Sat, 10/23/2021 - 11:00am - Sun, 10/24/2021 - 4:00pm

Weekends in October, departing from Gowanda Depot.

  • Train Departs at 11:00am & 2:00pm on Saturdays
  • Train Departs at 2:00pm on Sundays

Tickets $19 Adults (13 and up), $17 seniors (62 and up), $15 Children (3-12), Infants ride FREE (2 and under)

Read more

"Happy Halloween" Costume Train Ride

Train Image
Sat, 10/30/2021 - 11:00am - 4:00pm

Train departs from Gowanda Depot at 11:00am and 2:00pm.

Dress in your costume!

Tickets $19 Adults (13 and up), $17 seniors (62 and up), $15 Children (3-12), Infants ride FREE (2 and under)

Read more

"First Responders" Train Ride

Train Image
Sat, 11/13/2021 - 11:00am - Sun, 11/14/2021 - 4:00pm

November 13th & 14th, departing from Gowanda Depot.

  • Train Departs at 11:00am & 2:00pm on Saturday
  • Train Departs at 2:00pm on Sunday

Tickets First Responders FREE, $19 Adults (13 and up), $17 seniors (62 and up), $15 Children (3-12), Infants ride FREE (2 and under)

Read more

Santa Express Train Ride

Santa and Mrs. Claus in front of the train
Repeats every week until Mon Dec 20 2021 .
Sat, 11/27/2021 - 10:00am - Sun, 11/28/2021 - 3:30pm
Sat, 12/04/2021 - 10:00am - Sun, 12/05/2021 - 3:30pm
Sat, 12/11/2021 - 10:00am - Sun, 12/12/2021 - 3:30pm
Sat, 12/18/2021 - 10:00am - Sun, 12/19/2021 - 3:30pm

All aboard the Santa Express Train! Santa is coming and looking forward to several trips along his favorite railroad - the New York & Lake Erie!

Dates and Times of Train Rides:

Read more

Tours & Excursions Places

Travel Guide

Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County Travel Guide for 2020It's a full 56-page comprehensive guide, highlighting the activities and attractions in our County and it's FREE!!

View the visitor's guide online

or

request that the Enchanted Mountains guide

be snail mailed to you for FREE!

NYAGT Geocaching Trails

Amish businesses are not open on Sundays

The Amish conduct business on Monday through Saturday. They do not conduct business on Sunday because that is their church services.

For more information on the Old Order Amish in New York please visit AmishTrail.com

Read more