Historic Sites

Historic Sites in the Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County

Historic Sites Events

Victorian Christmas at The Olean Bartlett House

Dave Deckman at the Fannie Bartlett House
Fri, 11/26/2021 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Take a trip back in time with a Victorian Christmas at the Fannie Bartlett House in Olean, the Friday after Thanksgiving.  Watch the Santa Claus Lane Parade then tour this beautifully restored mansion built in 1881 with 15 rooms, including a third-floor ballroom.  Or visit before the parade starts!

Read more

Santa Express Train Ride

Santa and Mrs. Claus in front of the train
Repeats every week until Mon Dec 20 2021 .
Sat, 11/27/2021 - 10:00am - Sun, 11/28/2021 - 3:30pm
Sat, 12/04/2021 - 10:00am - Sun, 12/05/2021 - 3:30pm
Sat, 12/11/2021 - 10:00am - Sun, 12/12/2021 - 3:30pm
Sat, 12/18/2021 - 10:00am - Sun, 12/19/2021 - 3:30pm

All aboard the Santa Express Train! Santa is coming and looking forward to several trips along his favorite railroad - the New York & Lake Erie!

Dates and Times of Train Rides:

Read more

Travel Guide

Enchanted Mountains of Cattaraugus County Travel Guide for 2020It's a full 56-page comprehensive guide, highlighting the activities and attractions in our County and it's FREE!!

View the visitor's guide online

or

request that the Enchanted Mountains guide

be snail mailed to you for FREE!

NYAGT Geocaching Trails

Home to the Largest New York State Park

The Largest New York State Park is Allegany State Park which is the 3rd largest in the nation with 65,000 acres (97 square miles) and lots of trails. Allegany State Park has over 35 miles of Cross Country skiing trails, 18 hiking trails and 5.6 miles of paved multi-use trails (horseback riding, snowmobiling and more) around Red House Lake area. 3 campground areas with over 375 cabins.

Read more